Organization Profile
The HKCMAC is a voluntary organization. It was established in 1965 by Fr. Edward Collins, S.J. (the first appointed Chairman) at the request of the late Bishop Lawrence Bianchi (the first President) to provide Hong Kong with a specialized agency for the improvement of marriage and parenthood. It was formally incorporated in 1967.

The Agency started with Natural Family Planning services in a few Catholic Hospitals. In 1966, Family Life Education for couples and parents were introduced. Marriage Counselling services did not begin till 1968 and soon after Pre-Marriage Education. Marriage Mediation Counselling, the first of its kind in Hong Kong, started with the cooperation of the Legal Aid Department, Hong Kong Government in 1988.

From 1990s, the Council pioneered various kinds of family and marital services like Parish Volunteers Couples Training Project on delivery of pre-marriage courses for newly-wed couples in churches. A Guangzhou Natural Family Planning Project has also been set up to render and promote related consulting service in Mainland China. FOCCUS service for pre-married couples, Marital Sexual Dysfunctional Therapy and REFOCCUS service for couples were established in 2000 and 2001 respectively.

On entering 2004, Infertility Counselling Service for couples and Love and Life Education for teenagers were introduced. The Council had restructured the marriage counselling and family life education teams into an integrated family service centre to provide needy families with resources, group programs and counselling on a community based approach. With the mission to continue quality marital counselling service, a self-financed specialized service development team was created in 2006 to guide the professional development of marriage counselling and Emotion Focused Therapy Training. In 2008, a special project on Coparenting for Divorced/Separated Parents was launched to respond to the needs of these families.

In response to the increasing demands on quality marriage counselling and professional training services, a Counselling and Training Centre has been established at Headquarters since 2012.

The funding support from the Social Welfare Department, The Community Chest of Hong Kong, The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust and The Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong contribute greatly towards the steady growth of the Agency over the years.
Romantic Quotes >
"Everyone admits that love is wonderful and necessary, yet no one agrees on just what it is."
- Diane Ackerman

"Love is an ideal thing, marriage a real thing; a confusion of the real with the ideal never goes unpunished."
- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

To be loved for what one is, is the greatest exception. The great majority love in others only what they lend him, their own selves, their version of him.
- Johann Wolfgang Von Goethe

Love comforteth like sunshine after rain.
- William Shakespeare

Neither a lofty degree of intelligence nor imagination nor both together go to the making of genius. Love, love, love, that is the soul of genius.
- Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Love is a portion of the soul itself, and it is of the same nature as the celestial breathing of the atmosphere of paradise.
- Victor Hugo

Love is the river of life in the world.
- Henry Ward Beecher

Marriages are made in Heaven and consummated on Earth.
- John Lyly

I prize thy love more than whole Mines of gold; or all the riches that the East doth hold. My love is such that Rivers cannot quench, nor ought but love from thee give recompetence.
- Anne Bradstreet

机构简介
香港公教婚姻辅导会是一所天主教志愿机构。于1965年得到当时的白英奇主教批准,由耶稣会郭乐施神父创立。本会在1967年正式注册为服务社团,并以促进美满婚姻及促使父母善尽天职为宗旨。

本会起初在数间天主教医院提供自然家庭计划服务。直到1966年,本会开始推行「人际关系」的讲座(即现今的家庭生活教育)。婚姻辅导于1968年开始投入服务,其后不久增加婚前培育服务。至1988年,本会更与法律援助处携手合作开创婚姻调解服务。

从1990年起,本会率先推出了各种崭新的家庭及婚姻服务,如为天主教未婚夫妇而设的教友婚前培育计划。与此同时,本会亦在广州推行自然家庭计划服务,目的是在国内提供及宣传相关的辅导服务。在2000至2001年,FOCCUS婚前评估服务、性障碍治疗服务和教友补礼亦相继成立。

在2004年,本会推出了为不孕夫妇而设的辅导服务及专门帮助青少年的爱与生命教育。同年并将婚姻辅导与家庭生活教育服务转营为一间综合家庭服务中心,以便为有需要的家庭提供以小区为本的服务如资源援助、小组活动及辅导等。于2006年,本会更成立了一支以自负盈亏形式营运的专业服务发展团队,以提供优质的婚姻辅导服务为目标。此外,为进一步提高专业的辅导服务,本会更引入情绪取向治疗培训课程。在2008年,一项为离异或分居夫妇而设的离异父母共亲职计划亦相继推行,以响应此等家庭的需要。

为配合社会近年对专业及高质素服务的日益需求,本会于2012年扩展了专业服务,并于总部正式成立了辅导及培训中心,继续为香港市民提供适切而优质的婚姻辅导及培育服务,并为业界同工提供不同的婚姻培训课程。

本会的经费主要来自社会福利署、香港公益金、香港赛马会慈善信托基金及天主教香港教区,这些宝贵的资助让我们的工作得以稳步发展。
情深妙语 >
夫妇者,非有骨肉之亲、
爱则亲,不爱则疏。
- 韩非子

情深的拥抱胜过指环和珠宝。

最甜的蜜糖可使味觉麻木;
不太热烈的爱情才会维持久远;太快和太慢,结果都不会圆满。
- 沙士比亚

想要深深地被爱,
必先深深地去爱。

不论你用何种沟通方法,
假若你对别人仍有怨愤、
偏见或批判的感觉,
你会听,但会是否真的聆听。

成功的婚姻,
不单在于找个最佳伴侣,
更在于要成为对方的最佳伴侣。
- 伍德

你或许无法随心所欲地逃避关系中的困难,却可自由地塑造自己面对困难的态度。

只凭感情冲动所造成的爱,
有如建筑在泥沙上面的塔,
它总不免要倒塌下来的。
- 歌德

爱是快乐的泉源,
是人与人的凝聚力,
也是活在每个人心中的力量。
- 伊莉沙白‧库伯勒‧罗斯

爱情能持之以恒才是一件好事;可是,如果在别的方面没有恒心,那么爱情的恒心也就一文不值了。
- 狄更斯

生活是互相的探索,
亲密的感觉才会日久如新。